I asked him out…

I asked a guy out on a date. The same guy I said I wasn’t interested in. We’ve been texting back and forth quite a bit, and I really enjoy talking to him. I suppose we have only been chatting with each other for a week and a half, but usually guys will bring up meeting by this point. I appreciate that he’s not being pushy, but that could also be his “trick.” (essentially playing hard to get)
 
At the moment I’m writing this, he hasn’t answered. I’m nervous. I’d rather get it over with and figure out if I am or am not interested.
 
I asked him if he’d like to join me for a very specific event (a home tour in the area). I figured this was better than an open invitation so that he could easily say he was busy if he’s not ready to meet. I also really want to go on the home tour, and I’ve been so busy at work that I forgot to ask anyone to join me. 
 
And there’s a text message…
 
(A few hours later…)
Good news and bad news. I always ask for the bad news first, so I’ll tell the bad news first: He is headed out of town this weekend so he had to say no, but the good news is he wants to meet another time soon. 
 
He also said that he liked that I was bold by asking him, and he thinks it’s a good quality. I suppose I should admit that I’m not normally a bold person. I once told someone I was getting more and more shy as I got older, but I’m beginning to wonder if the opposite is true.  
 
Now I just need to tell him about the gluten thing. Still not sure why I’m nervous about that. 

About datingwithoutgluten

I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease in March of 2008. Since then, I've come to realize others may need help when it comes to "dating without gluten," so here I am, 4 years later--here to help! ;) Follow me through the world of online-dating and my laughable attempts to actually meet someone in "real life"--all without gluten. I'll admit I tend to be a bit long-winded, but maybe that one insignificant detail will be significant to someone who needs it. Please feel free to laugh at me--I've probably laughed at each of the stories I'm going to tell anyway.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment